Other Faculties

The Faculty of Natural Sciences and Political Science

The Faculty of Natural Sciences


The Faculty of Natural Sciences was founded on 1st October 2007 with decision No. 1184/QĐ-ĐHDT. Its predecessor was the academic subject of Basic Sciences - founded together with the University itself. The Faculty takes care of the modules Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, and General Biology in the University curriculum.


The team of staff and personnel striving to the utmost for more than 20 years has given rise to a developmental foundation consisting of three basic elements: staff, educational quality, and good results in scientific research and technology transfer. This foundation will be an important jumping board for the Faculty’s further development and integration.


The Faculty of Political Science


The DTU Faculty of Political Science was founded in 1994, together with the University itself.

The Faculty provides knowledge of the political theory of scientific revolution, the viewpoint of the working class, revolutionary morals and lifestyle, and thinking methods of scientific dialectics; teaches knowledge and profession, creates a spiritual and political motivation for a multi-faceted personality development.


All staff and lecturers of the Faculty always persistently and thoroughly strive to be worth the title “pioneers of ideological politics”, worthy of the double designation of teacher and scientist in ideological theory, dedicated and highly-qualified and  worthy of the students and colleagues’ trust and love, and absolutely loyal to Party and People.

Go to top DTU on Google + Videos Photo gallery Contact
A - Z Sitemap

Duy Tan University’s mission is to focus on the education and research of various sciences and technologies in order to produce dynamic, creative, healthy graduates, who love their country, possess humanitarian Vietnamese values, a sense of community, self-confidence and a broad range of capabilities and skills, to become Citizens of the World.